DJJ board

Created by the Code of Virginia §66-4, the Board of Juvenile Justice ensures the development and implementation of a long-range youth services policy and advises the Governor, the Director of the Department of Juvenile Justice and the General Assembly on matters relating to youth services.

Heidi W. Abbott, Esq., Chair, was appointed August 2013. She is counsel for Hunton and Williams in Richmond, Virginia.

Dr. Karen Cooper-Collins, Secretary, was appointed October 2013. She is the Principal of Camelot Elementary School in Chesapeake.

Col. David R. Hines was appointed August 2013. He is Sheriff for Hanover County.

Helivi L. Holland, Esq. was appointed August 2013. She is City Attorney for the City of Suffolk.

Dr. Robyn Diehl McDougle was appointed August 2013. She is Associate Professor of Criminal Justice and Adviser for Training and Research at the L. Douglas Wilder School of Government and Public Affairs at Virginia Commonwealth University.

Tyren Frazier was appointed December 2014. He is the Executive Director for Higher Achievement in Richmond, Virginia.

Dana G. Schrad was appointed December 2014. She is the Executive Director for the Virginia Association of Chiefs of Police in Henrico, Virginia.

Jennifer Woolard, PhD was appointed June 2015. She is an Associate Professor of Psychology at Georgetown University.

The Honorable Michael N. Herring was appointed July 2016. He is the Commonwealth's Attorney for the City of Richmond.

Contact Info

Wendy Hoffman
(804) 588-3903

Board Meeting

April 26, 2017 – 9:30 a.m.

Main Street Centre
600 East Main Street
12th Floor Conference Room NORTH
Richmond, VA 23219

Board Packet

2017 Meeting Schedule

All meetings start at 9:30 A.M.


Town Hall Meeting Site

Board Minutes

November 14, 2016 - DRAFT

September 19, 2016

June 15, 2016

April 18, 2016

January 11, 2016

Prior Years