Coronavirus image

Please visit DJJ's COVID page for updates and information

Practice Improvement and Reform

Beth Stinnett, Statewide Program Manager, and her team of program specialists provide coaching, implementation support and technical assistance, working with the CSUs to lead quality assurance activities and implement practice improvements and reforms.  Particular emphasis is placed upon evidence-based practices, risk assessment, structured decision-making tools, assessment-driven case planning, cognitive-behavioral interventions, detention alternatives and racial & ethnic disparities. The unit also oversees more than $27 million in community-based services for youth receiving services through state and local funding, including VJCCCA services. The continuum of services includes the evidence-based family models, Functional Family Therapy (FFT) and Multi-Systemic Therapy (MST).

Contact Info

Beth Mohler Stinnett
Program Manager
(804) 371-0700
Beth.Stinnett@djj.virginia.gov

Stephanie Green
Practice Improvement Supervisor
(804) 385-3652
Stephanie.Green@djj.virginia.gov

Lesley Hull
Central Region Coach
(804) 221-1036
Lesley.Hull@djj.virginia.gov

Patrice Gates
Eastern Region Coach
Patrice.Gates@djj.virginia.gov

Katherine Farmer
Northern Region Coach
(804) 291-7083
Katherine.Farmer@djj.virginia.gov

Capria Pinkney
Southern Region Coach
(804) 371-0700
Capria.Pinkney@djj.virginia.gov

Angela Hiatt
Western Region Coach
(804) 229-8386
Angela.Hiatt@djj.virginia.gov